Seven Worlds, One Planet theme song

Seven Worlds, One Planet theme song

Sir David Attenborough is back on BBC ONE at the moment with his latest insight into the amazing natural wonders of the planet, Seven Worlds, One Planet. It’s a stunning show, not least of all for the music and theme song that goes with it, which you can find out more about below.

The name of the show is a pretty good explanation in itself of what the idea behind it is. Essentially, it starts from the standpoint that our earth used to consist of one big super-continent called Pangaea. Around 175 million years ago it began to break apart before reforming into the seven continents that we now have.

The show tells the story of each of the continents as little worlds in themselves, looking at how the unique environments shaped the animals that live there. From the arid Savannah of Africa to the freezing tundra of Antarctica, taking in the vast Americas, Europe, Asia and Australia along the way.

The first episode of Seven Worlds, One Planet aired on BBC ONE on Sunday the 27th October 2019 at 6:15pm, with Antarctica as its focus, following the theme song-heavy introduction to the entire series. It’s also available on BBC iPlayer and then the remaining 6 episodes will arrive weekly on Sundays at the same time with Asia taking centre stage for Episode 2.

Seven Worlds, One Planet song and music video

Both the intro title and the outro for Seven Worlds, One Planet feature parts of the same theme song music song, composed by Hans Zimmer and Jacob Shea. It makes for an epic start for the show, building up the drama of the series with quiet strings and horns.

The nature programme also adds in the end credits song, Out There, composed by Si, Christopher Braide and Hans Zimmer, which uses elements of the music from the main theme. You can take a listed to the song in full in the music video video below:

If you want to listen to the intro theme song as it in the show, without Sia’s vocals in the music video above, you can check it out a little in the short trailer below. However, the good news is that the full score for the show, composed by Hans Zimmer and Jacob Shea is available to buy.

It’s available on Amazon, and you can see the song list below to help you match it to the episodes as they air on BBC ONE.

Seven Worlds One Planet soundtrack song list

  1. Seven Worlds One Planet Suite (5:01)
  2. European Macaques (6:04)
  3. Northern Lights (2:00)
  4. Mayflies (4:24)
  5. Battling Musk Ox (4:02)
  6. The House Of Gods (Angel Falls) (2:13)
  7. Cotton-Top Tamarins (2:21)
  8. South Georgia Whaling Station (1:44)
  9. A Monumental Feat (2:26)
  10. Canadian Lynx (4:18)
  11. Great Dusky Swifts (4:22)
  12. Survival (1:46)
  13. Fireflies (4:25)
  14. Albatross Facing Extinction (4:39)
  15. Australian Cassowary (6:44)
  16. The Brown Hyena Of Namibia (2:41)
  17. Cheetahs Of Kenya (7:03)
  18. The Golden Snub Nosed Monkeys (3:46)
  19. South American Puma (2:06)
  20. Conservation (7:01)


Seven Worlds, One Planet is an incredible new series and the trailer does well to give you a glimpse of some of the most incredible moments. It features the theme tune, but not the Sia and Hans Zimmer song, which you can listen to above. It also teases some of the stunning camera work that makes the episodes so compelling.