Birds Of Prey music revealed in new soundtrack trailer and album track list

Birds Of Prey music soundtrack trailer and album track list

Warner Bros and DC Films appear to be going in all guns blazing for Birds Of Prey and and it’s easy to see why with the soundtrack trailer below, which showcases the music for the film. Each of the five big songs are included in little sections of the latest trailer, which continues the strong setup for the film ahead of its release date in February 2020.

The singles featured in the music trailer are Sway With Me by Saweetie & Galxara, Diamonds by Megan Thee Stallion & Normani, Joke’s On You by Charlotte Lawrence, Boss Bitch by Doha Cat and Experiment On Me by Halsey. The first of the five songs is a cover of Luis Demetrio’s Sway (¿Quién será?), which was made famous by Dean Martin in 1954, and it’s a collaboration between Californian rapper Saweetie and electro-pop artist Galxera.

The rest of the music included on the video is all new material and you can check out the full track list for the Birds Of Prey soundtrack below the trailer video. It looks like it’s been put together with a lot of effort to create something new and unique with the music for the film, instead of just revisiting a raft of old hits, which has become more the norm these days for big name films, especially superhero flicks following the success of the Guardians Of The Galaxy Mix Tape Vol. 1 & 2.

In addition to the music, the video also shows off a little more of the action from the film with Margot Robbie continuing to look like the perfect personification of Harley Quinn. Obviously there’s more of a comic book influence to the style of the film when compared to the character analysis of Joker, but that works very well following on from the lesser portions of 2016’s Suicide Squad.

The sliding ankle kick right at the beginning of the trailer is very cool and the various outfit changes you get to see for Harley add to the iconic visuals she’s got behind her. Clearly, dropping the Joker is working well for her and it’s going to be fun getting to see how the film re-injects some excitement into this side of the DC Extended Universe (DCEU).

It’s no easy feat for Birds Of Prey with the negative reception for Suicide Squad, but then Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn performance was one of the few positives from the 2016 movie. The challenge is all the more important with DC planning to release additional films from the darker side of the DCEU and the next after BOP is the 2021 sequel, The Suicide Squad, which will bring the gang back together again, Harley included, in an effort to right the wrongs of the 2016 effort.

The music sounds like it’s going to be a positive part of it all, matching the pace and style of the film well. The fact that the artists behind the songs are all women ties in well with the all girl group that makes up the Birds Of Prey and then there’s the added link that some of the music is put together by collaborations and you’ve got some consistent themes running through it all.

Birds Of Prey soundtrack trailer

For some reason the soundtrack trailer hasn’t had a thumbnail uploaded for it by Warner Bros. Pictures, which is why the YouTube video below looks like it looks. However, it plays fine and hopefully the powers that be at WB will get their hyena droppings together to sort it out soon, so you can appreciate their imagery efforts to go alongside their music production.

You can also see trailer 2 to see more of the action from the film, including more of Ewan McGregor as the Black Mask, or check out the Warner Bros. website at

Birds Of Prey music album soundtrack:

  1. Boss Bitch by Doja Cat
  2. So Thick (feat. Baby Goth) [Explicit] by Whipped Cream
  3. Diamonds [Explicit] by Megan Thee Stallion & Normani
  4. Sway With Me by Saweetie & GALXARA
  5. Joke’s On You by Charlotte Lawrence
  6. Smile [Explicit] by Maisie Peters
  7. Lonely Gun by CYN
  8. Experiment On Me by Halsey
  9. Danger [Explicit] by Jucee Froot
  10. Bad Memory by K. Flay
  11. Feeling Good by Sofi Tukker
  12. Invisible Chains [Explicit] by Lauren Jauregui
  13. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World by Black Canary
  14. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby by Summer Walker
  15. Hit Me With Your Best Shot by ADONA

Follow us on Twitter to see more news and updates on upcoming films, and you can find the official Birds Of Prey Twitter page at