Bully announce 2nd album, Losing, with the release of new single Feel The Same

Bully, Losing - Alicia BognannoIt’s time for the all-important second album for Bully, champs of Nashville’s alt-rock music scene, and with Losing as the title it’s got anxiety running through its core. It’s a theme that Bully singer, songwriter and guitarist Alicia Bognanno has taken hold of for the follow-up album to 2015’s Feels Like in a bid to exorcise a number of demons ranging from living in your own manic mind-set to feelings of danger.

To go along with the announcement of the album, the band has also shared the lead single, Feel The Same, which you can take a listen to below. There’s no word on a UK tour any time soon, with dates throughout the US taking Bognanno, guitarist Clayton Parker and bassist Reece Lazarus right the way to the end of the year. However, the album isn’t out until October and there was a 15-date run of gigs in the UK for the 2015 debut album, so we could well be in for an early 2018 tour.


Release date

Losing has been confirmed for a release date of the 20th October 2017 on Sub Pop Records. It’ll be available on CD, vinyl and digital download with a limited Loser Edition LP available from select independent retailers on green vinyl in the UK. There’s only a finite number of limited Loser Edition LPs, so you might want to pre-order from your local record store.


Feel The Same is a pacey and building grunge rock finger flip to the inescapable confines of the inner mind. Sometimes it doesn’t matter what you do, you can’t change the way you feel and this tracks checks out a list of daily non-sequiturs that fail to make a dent.

It takes a while to get up to full force, but when it does it screams into action with Bognanno tearing out muffins and dog food to no avail. While the video is pretty short at 2:22, the song itself is even shorter, closing the loop at around 2-minutes, making it a match-strike burn of a song.

Feel The Same music video:

Losing track list:

1. Feel the Same
2. Kills to Be Resistant
3. Running
4. Seeing It
5. Guess There
6. Blame
7. Focused
8. Not the Way
9. Spiral
10. Either Way
11. You Could Be Wrong
12. Hate and Control

First impressions

Losing has started out well with the release of single Feel The Same and with the breakout success of Bully’s opening album it’s got a lot of positives behind it. The album was engineered and mixed by lead-singer Alicia Bognanno in Chicago at Electrical Audio, where she worked before starting the band with Parker and Lazurus. As a result, it’s got her signature stamped all over it and it’s a punchy mark from what we can hear.


Share the details for Bully’s Losing: